Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
We left out the bacon grease because we have leftover bacon and replaced the green onion with a little finely diced onion and it was fab! This was the first time my kids tried brussel sprouts and one declared hem their favorite veggie and the other said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I love brussels sprouts, hubby not so much, this was a hit! Thanks, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rollyne Klem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Here's what I did differently. Our family loves brussels sprouts, so it wasn't a hard transition for us. I quartered them, cooked the bacon and drained all the grease except 1/2 tbsp and only put in about 2 pats of butter. I halved the amount of pine nuts, added a bit of minced garlic (maybe about a tsp or so), then added the sprouts, cooked for about 8 minutes total topped with the crumbled bacon and freshly grated parm. It was exceptional. This is a good base recipe that you can change to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Previously have tried brussel sprouts twice and have hated them! Could barely swallow one. This recipe sure changed my opinion. I loved these and so did my husband. I will definitely being making this recipe over and over. I made it exactly as recipe called for. I didn't know how to shred so I used a sharp knife and sliced very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Love this recipe. I used to be among those who hated brussels sprouts, but this recipe has made a believer out of me. Shredding the sprouts very thin with a good, sharp knife and getting the pine nuts a bit toasty made the recipe. My husband keeps asking me to make it again! Another plus is the short ingredient list of things I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe for sprouts! My family loved it. I didn't have pine nuts, so I just made it without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent change of pace. Recipe as written is excellent. Have also modified it to fit available ingredients and pretty much any type of nut is delicious (pecans are especially nice substitute for pine nuts). Reduced the amount of bacon and butter by half (to reduce calories) and flavor is still exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Nope...and I love brussel sprouts, but this just didn't make it for me. I ended up adding quite a bit of golden balsamic vinegar to try to counteract the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catholic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I love this recipe! It's a great blend of flavors and textures. Made it for holiday dinner - it was a big hit. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I didn't find it rave worthy. It was a decent dish, but not more so than my usual roasting of the brussels sprouts with seasoning and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States