Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Very nice flavours, only complaint is I thought is was too watery. Once I placed the meat back into the slow cooker after shredded it with all the seasonings, I added all the water, next time I will only add 1/2 of he water..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Yum! I only left about a half cup of water in the slow cooker after I shredded the roast, and tossed the rest of the water. Otherwise I followed the recipe as written. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I make this a lot and it's always a hit! I usually do a 3 lb roast and triple everything. I've used different varieties of McCormick's steak seasoning. I also use Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce so I don't add the extra honey. Never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Awesome! I added some seasonings to the water while the roast was cooking in the crockpot. BBQ seasoning, peppersteak seasoning, garlic and onion powder, then added everything again at the end. Wow, did it turn out great! I will make this again and incorporate it into many recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Love doing this in the crockpot and making shredded BBQ beef sandwiches, or using it instead of ham (which my husband doesn't like) in a favorite family casserole with mashed potatoes and grated cheddar cheese. I took the advice of another reviewer and added onions to the crockpot and bits of garlic actually stuck into slices in the roast while cooking. Use a good quality BBQ sauce for the best results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
terrrific.I added more bbq sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I added some red and green peppers that I had sauteed the night before for fajitas. And then melted cheese on top prior to serving. Also, I didn't add the steak seasoning, since most often, that just adds extra sodium that is not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Oh sometimes simple it just so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
After reading some of the reviews, I cut back just a tad on the seasoning. Also, because I had a cheap piece of beef with little fat, I browned it very well in a cast iron skillet and used beef broth in the crock pot. Very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I love this recipe. I actually tried it with country style ribs and they fall to pieces. I have also tried it with beef roast and it tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States