Shredded Beef Tacos with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
AMAZING!! The entire family, including 3 kids 6 and under, loved the shredded beef tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Virgie Steve
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Best shredded beef tacos I've made. Making them again for the second time tonight. I added more spices (onion powder, ground caynne, salt, pepper, ground oregano, smoke paprika, and a little of Spikes all purpose seasoning.)Added 2teaspoon of the spices instead of 1 and a half expect with the cayenne I used a bit more. I also added a bit more lime juice and vinegar. I opt out using oil and marinated the beef chunks for about 3 hours. I browned the beef chunks on the stove before cooking it in the oven. I also made homemade glaucoma to pour on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virgie Steve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I've made this recipe similar to Jo Ann's crockpot method. LOVE IT. The flavors are awesome. Thank you CindyLu35!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This has become a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Like another reviewer, I used my crockpot, so I omitted the oil. I used Bud Light Lime (1 cup...darn had to drink the rest, lol), a quartered lime, thin sliced pablano pepper and onion. AMAZING! I love street style tacos and this was perfect for that. We used corn tortillas and all the fixins. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I loved the simplicity of this, and the beef was tender. I just thought it was lacking a little zing. I will definetly make it again, just might tweek it a little to add a bit more flavor. Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was very yummy. Family loved it! Made soft tacos with it and the kids ate it all up and then some. Only marinaded it for 2 1/2 hours and it had lots of flavor and very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I agree, add some oregano and no vegetable oil needed when using chuck roast or stew meat. Made mine in the crockpot, easy breezy, and served "taco salad" style. Crisped a 10" flour tortilla in a 425 deg oven, draped over a pam-sprayed cereal bowl to create the salad shell. Then put in lettuce, diced fresh tomatoes, salsa, the meat, squeeze of fresh lime and topped with shredded cheese (any kind you like). This plus a margarita or two, and it's like you're sitting in your favorite mex restaurant...big hit with DH also...will make a double batch next time for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was delicious! I did add a little more spices (garlic powder, cayenne, smoked paprika, oregano). My new favorite tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States