Shredded Beef Tacos with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I've made this recipe similar to Jo Ann's crockpot method. LOVE IT. The flavors are awesome. Thank you CindyLu35!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This has become a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Like another reviewer, I used my crockpot, so I omitted the oil. I used Bud Light Lime (1 cup...darn had to drink the rest, lol), a quartered lime, thin sliced pablano pepper and onion. AMAZING! I love street style tacos and this was perfect for that. We used corn tortillas and all the fixins. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I loved the simplicity of this, and the beef was tender. I just thought it was lacking a little zing. I will definetly make it again, just might tweek it a little to add a bit more flavor. Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was very yummy. Family loved it! Made soft tacos with it and the kids ate it all up and then some. Only marinaded it for 2 1/2 hours and it had lots of flavor and very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I agree, add some oregano and no vegetable oil needed when using chuck roast or stew meat. Made mine in the crockpot, easy breezy, and served "taco salad" style. Crisped a 10" flour tortilla in a 425 deg oven, draped over a pam-sprayed cereal bowl to create the salad shell. Then put in lettuce, diced fresh tomatoes, salsa, the meat, squeeze of fresh lime and topped with shredded cheese (any kind you like). This plus a margarita or two, and it's like you're sitting in your favorite mex restaurant...big hit with DH also...will make a double batch next time for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was delicious! I did add a little more spices (garlic powder, cayenne, smoked paprika, oregano). My new favorite tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I put this together on Saturday night so that it could marinade overnight. Turned out great, we used as the centerpiece of our stay-at-home football tailgating on Sunday. It went over big. Next time, I will use a bit more lime and garlic, but that's just my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Tried these for the first time - so good - used Chipolte Chili powder and white wine vinegar... DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States