Shredded Beef for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
One of our favorite recipes from this site. Great on top of salads as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly, but it tasted like pot roast. Not sure what I was expecting. The cilantro did add flavor, but for tacos or any mexican dish, I think you would need to seriously spice this up. Further, unless you are feeding the Brady Bunch, I would cut this recipe in half and skip the whole "frozen roast" thing. After 9 hrs, mine wasn't tender enough to shred and I used a chuck roast, which is typically very easy. All in all, edible, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I was so excited to make shredded beef tacos at home. But......it just was not very good. Not a lot of flavor. I want tacos like when we go out to dinner at a Mexican food restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Really delicious. I add hot spices and a can of chopped Jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Wonderful! Tasted like Chipotle's Barbacoa burrito/taco meat. I add "liquid smoke" and a can of rotel makes it Smokey and a little spicier. Try with a brisket, shreds much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Made no changes! It was Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This recipe was a big hit! Made exactly as stated and results were great flavor. It does end up with quite a bit of liquid, so be sure to either drain or serve with a slotted spoon. Thanks for much for sharing this easy, delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
this is incredible. I just season an arm roast with sea salt, garlic powder or minched, and pepper. dump a jar of medium picante sauce and wow! it is awesome. we like them soft tortillas with a little chz, lettuce, and guac, the sauce from cooking makes it extra juicy! make this all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was AWESOME! I had to make a few changes. I couldn't find the hot tomato sauce, so I used a can of the fire roasted diced tomatoes. I also left out the cilantro because my family detests it. I used a chuck roast that was partially thawed and had no problems. At the end, after shredding it and before adding the green onions, I drained off all the extra juices. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States