Shredded Beef for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Very good recipe - this would be good with so many dishes. I used it in soft tacos, with homemade tortillas, and it was delicious. It would also be great leftover on nachos, or taco salad. It was perfect for company - I cooked the meat in the crockpot half the day, then shredded it, put it back in the crockpot with the juices, and let it cook on low until we were ready for dinner. Great and easy - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Very tasteful. I didn't use wine. I used a crockpot-using one can of medican hot tomato sauce. After the meat was cooked I dumped half the top sauce to cut down on the fat. I then aded the other can of mexican sauce, onions and cilantro. I cooked for an hour or less on high in the crock pot. Seved wonderful tacos the first day, burritos the second day, and great enchiladas on the second. Yum, I was in heaven eating my favorite foods! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
Thank you Diana! This recipe is not only easy but VERY tasty! My kids LOVE tacos and this makes it so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
This recipe is extremely easy to make. I cooked this in my slow cooker all day. There is nothing like coming home and having your whole house smell like good cooking! Yum! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
These are was the best and easiest taco's I've ever made. I had meat left over the next night and I made enchaladas. I haven't had better in a resturaunt. Thank you Diana for such a easy and tasty recipe. My family is asking for it again and I'm going to make nacho's with it. Thank you again I can't wait to try your other recipies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
This roast was quick and delicious, as well as easy. I only used one can of the Mexican tomato sauce, and the meat was spicy enough. The inner layers of meat were less spicy, so my kids loved it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Thank you for this recipe. My husband has always hated my tacos and he hates taco mixes...this was GREAT. I cooked a (thawed)rump roast in crock pot, but after several hours on low, it still wasnt shredding, so i have a pressure cooker for my microwave and finished it in that, but next time i will do the oven slow cook method and maybe even use oven bag to cook it...great taste! it was a big hit on Cinco de maya !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
I thought that this recipe was the BEST! My whole family loved it including my In-Laws that are from Mexico. They said that they thought it tatsed like home. I will use this recipe over and over again. Thank you I finally made a meal that my In-Laws LOVE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This was so good and so easy. When I pulled the roast out to shred it, I left some of the meat out of the sauce and let my kids put that in their tacos. I put the rest of it back into the crock pot with all the juices and my husband and I scooped out meat along with the spices and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
As I sit here writing this review, the smell of this recipe cooking in the oven is making me drool!! I've had the roast in the oven all night at 225 degrees, and this morning when I got up the meat was almost falling apart. I shredded it and returned it to the juices to let it sook for a few more hours while we're at church. When putting this together I couldn't find any Mexican style tomatoe sauce in my grocery store, so I took 16 oz of salsa and pureed it. I also didn't have any white wine so instead I used apple juice. I then poured in some home made taco seasoning (from this site), some onion powder, cumin and franks hot sauce. At lunch time I'm doing to serve this with tortillas, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese and guacamole. I can hardly wait. Diana, I will use this often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States