Shredded Beef for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe!!! Will never eat ground beef tacos again! Cheers to DPULLIAM and the rest of the reviewers. Will definitely be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this for my daughters graduation party...it was a huge hit. Don't think we'll ever use hamburger again!!!! I didn't add a lot of cilantro, b/c we're ot big fans of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was so easy and SOOO GOOOD!!! I do not use alcohol even to cook and so I used 1/2 C apple juice and 1/2 C cider vindgar instead. It was great. We ate it as tacos the first night and then burritos with the left overs. I actually thought it might have been better the next day. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
In my guests words "This Meat Is The Bomb"!! I've been waiting for the opportunity to make this recipe...finally did and the outcome was fantastic! I substituted chicken broth for the wine(didn't have any),and regular onion for the green. I didn't have mexican style tomato sauce, so I used a combination of reg. tomatoe sauce & tomato paste. I added homemade taco seasoning & chipotle sauce. My roast was a bit bigger, so I cooked on high for 14 hours. The meat was so tender and flavorful. I'll certainly make this again..thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
worked great even without the white wine, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
we used this recipee to do a taco bar for my daughters birthday and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I added a lot more spices, but I still think that it is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Awesome recipe. Totally easy (even for a bachelor) and it worked for me with some shoulder chuck roast (or something like that). I'm saving this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Thought the beef lacked flavor. Will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Super easy which is why I gave it 4 stars...but I will agree with other reviewers that I was still looking for more of a taco flavor next time I will def. add more spices and then this will be perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States