Shredded Beef for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe!!! Will never eat ground beef tacos again! Cheers to DPULLIAM and the rest of the reviewers. Will definitely be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this for my daughters graduation party...it was a huge hit. Don't think we'll ever use hamburger again!!!! I didn't add a lot of cilantro, b/c we're ot big fans of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was so easy and SOOO GOOOD!!! I do not use alcohol even to cook and so I used 1/2 C apple juice and 1/2 C cider vindgar instead. It was great. We ate it as tacos the first night and then burritos with the left overs. I actually thought it might have been better the next day. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
In my guests words "This Meat Is The Bomb"!! I've been waiting for the opportunity to make this recipe...finally did and the outcome was fantastic! I substituted chicken broth for the wine(didn't have any),and regular onion for the green. I didn't have mexican style tomato sauce, so I used a combination of reg. tomatoe sauce & tomato paste. I added homemade taco seasoning & chipotle sauce. My roast was a bit bigger, so I cooked on high for 14 hours. The meat was so tender and flavorful. I'll certainly make this again..thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
worked great even without the white wine, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
we used this recipee to do a taco bar for my daughters birthday and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I added a lot more spices, but I still think that it is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Awesome recipe. Totally easy (even for a bachelor) and it worked for me with some shoulder chuck roast (or something like that). I'm saving this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Thought the beef lacked flavor. Will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Super easy which is why I gave it 4 stars...but I will agree with other reviewers that I was still looking for more of a taco flavor next time I will def. add more spices and then this will be perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States