Shredded Beef for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Loved this recipe! The meat was delicious and we used it in burritos instead! Absolutely great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Absolutely amazing, and reheats excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I am all about easy - just browse my recipe box - this would get 10 stars if I could because it not only tastes great and is easy but I got 3 dinners from it - Tacos, burritos - FROZE the left overs then reheated on low stovetop simmer to make another round of tacos a few weeks later. - BONUS - KID APPROVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Great, it was a hit! Added 2 cans of hot rotel in place of the tomatoe sauce and some cumin. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Wolfes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Familly LOVED this one. There were eight adults and I used a 4 lb roast. It was barely enough. Made it exactly like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is AWESOME!! Use El Pato tomato sauce...it's the BEST. I double the recipe and use for crowds and everyone goes crazy for these. Never a disappointment. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Thanks, but no thanks. To say I was quite displeased with this would be an understatement. I followed the directions exactly and the taste was just off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I was really ready to love this, and like other reviewers, found it sort of underwhelming. I love how easy it was, but then I just spent 30 mins. tweaking the spices to try to bring it to "really good," so the time savings wasn't as great as I'd hoped :-) Here's what I added in the end, to make it tastier (I'm hoping that by tomorrow maybe it'll taste great!): more salt and pepper, 2 tsp. cumin, 1/2 tsp white pepper, lime juice (1/2 lime), 2 T sugar (may sound crazy, but it brings out the flavor without actually making it sweet), a pinch of chili powder, and a dash of cayenne (jalapenos would have been good instead too). The cayenne is really to keep my boyfriend from eating too much of it at once, plus to give it a little kick since it wasn't spicy at all.... and I'm not someone who likes my food super-spicy. I'll probably make it again with these revisions- just be prepared to doctor it up some before you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Easy and delicious if you like spicy beef! I loved this, but it was too spicy hot for my kids. Next time I will use 1 can of the hot tomato sauce and 1 can of regular tomato sauce to make it milder for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very easy and good. I would prefer a bit more spice so will add some chili powder or jalapeños next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiken88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States