Shredded Beef for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe was totally awesome!!! I served it with Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce and feta cheese. These really are the best tacos I have ever had (even if I did make them)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very good, and the crockpot does all the work. I also threw in a small can of diced green chiles. EDIT: Made again 3/27/2011 - added red and yellow bell pepper along with fresh jalapenos (without seeds and membranes) --- also used red wine, as that is all I had. Still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was a delicious recipe. The meat was very tender. I had a defrosted roast and cooked it all day in the crock pot with El pato and wine. I think I will try salsa next time as it was very "smokey" from the chipotle in the hot sauce. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great recipe! The kids ask for it now. I make this meal at least 3 times a month. I have made a few alterations to the original recipe. I use beer instead of wine. I add couple of teaspoons of Cumin. I use 1 can of the Mexican style tomato sauce while cooking for the first 8 hrs. While shredding the meat I place the other can of Mexican style tomato sauce plus 1 can of Rotel. I use a hand mixer to blend (it thickens the sauce a bit). Then I add the shredded meat back in to cook for additional 30-45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was great! The only thing I omitted was the green onions and fresh cilantro. I will be making this meal again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is an excellent recipe for basic shredded beef. you can jazz it up a hundred different ways if you like more spice/heat, whatever. also keeps well in the fridge. I do omit the wine when I make it. just sub. beef broth or water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the petite chef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I was told that the were SO good (I don't eat meat, so I didn't try it). I didn't have white wine so I just used a little water (no beer either!). I also forgot to buy cilantro, but it was still great without those things....and SUPER easy. I'd definitely recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I used a different cut of meat which made a difference in the shredding process. But let me tell you. It made no difference in how ridiculously yummy it was in the end. I wanted to drink the juice right out of my crock pot. No joke! You've got to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Made this recipe exactly as directed and the whole family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Took this to work and everyone LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States