Shredded Beef for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is sooo easy and very good. I used a bottle of Corona beer instead of wine and a tsp of crushed red pepper. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romymichelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I like this as a great start although I do think it could use a little more punch. I added cumin and some Goya seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoeticLisence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Amazing! If I could give this 10 stars I would. I just put it in the crockpot in the morning and we had a delicious dinner waiting for us when we got home. The only thing I didn't add was the green onions, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was good... but I had to add more seasoning, it wasnt very spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdean509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Used a frozen 6 pound chuck roast & doubled everything else (except the green onion & cilantro, kept original quantity). After the meat was cooked & shredded I removed the fat from the broth & strained it before adding it back to the meat, & just added strips of roasted Anaheim chile before serving. Took it to a fiesta potluck & everyone loved it! Not bland at all as some other reviewers have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My boyfriend is Hispanic and I am Italian so I am better at cooking Italian foods rather than Mexican (I have no idea what I'm doing in that area) But I made this and he LOVED IT! Told me to add it to my recipe book! I used 1/2 cup of water and 1/2 cup mascato white wine. I also added a dash of cayenne pepper to make it a little more spicy. Best taco meat ever, we will not to back to using seasoning out of package!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
a bit bland but that may have been the salsa I used. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
YUUUM! I just finished making thie and it is incredibe! Very easy to make and tastes very authentic. I had a hard time finding the mexican tomato sauce at first, but I think that's what adds that "authentic" taste. I can't wait for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bugproof

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My entire family loved this and requests me to make it for almost every get together. Supper easy, the crock pot does all the work for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This recipe by itself was okay. Had to doctor it up a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinalouise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States