Shredded Beef for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Found it a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Add 1/4 ts ground cumin & 1/2 ts dried oregano. I also added a tbs of flour the last 45 min. for a true Mexican flavor. Soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Used a chuck roast & it shredded beautifully. I was afraid of the mexican hot tomato sauce. I am a wimp when it comes to spicy hot. So, I used fire roasted diced tomatoes and green chilis. I also thought 8 tablespoons of garlic was too much, so I used half. Although it was delicious, we ended up adding some tabasco sauce for an itty bitty kick and next time I will use more garlic. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was fabulous. The only change I made was using minced garlic instead of crushed. Rubbed it all over the roast. Served with extra chopped cilantro and Mexican slaw. Mixed up a pack of slaw with 1/4 cup each of mayo and sugar, added cumin, pepper, chopped pickled jalapeños and cilantro. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Was really good--I had the hardest time with shredding the meat. Spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Amazing. Seriously so yummy! I used Corona as another reviewer suggested, mostly because that's on hand. My husband and my company LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Man this is delicious!!! The juices are addictive! It's hard to stop eating this dish! Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmi3girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
My family liked this beef alot! I used Corona instead of wine. I also added some sea salt after I shredded the beef. I thought it was going to be too spicy with the mexican tomato sauce but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I wasn't too sure if I liked this at first, but once it was all together in my taco - - OH YEA! it was good. It was super easy & quite tastey. Next time I'm going to try using a clear carbonated drink to go alcohol free. If anybody's tried that, please let me know. I was able to make some extremely tastey dishes with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I use this one all the time it's very very easy. but the other day i didn't have any tomato or salsa so the easiest easiest modify ever... roast can of diced tomatos, chili seasoning, and about two cups beef broth then afterwards the green onion still as good and just as tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States