Shredded Beef for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Wonderful flavour, use the wine for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Terrific with the salsa in place of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Great Recipe for the working mom!! I put it in the crock pot and when I got home the meat was still a tiny bit difficult to shred...mind you this was about 11 hours after I started the crock pot. So I put it on high for 30 minutes and shredded it in intervals came out nicely. I did mess it up a little the first time I made it by only using regular tomato sauce. I ended up adding a ton of cayenne pepper and cumin to try and salvage it but it just tasted like tomato roast. The next time I made it I used Pace Picante and it tasted a lot better. Next time I make it I am going to add the taco seasoning that sounds like a good idea!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
the best recipe I've tried on this site. i've never had such tender meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
we used brisket as opposed to rump roast but it was amazing all the same! will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miahaywood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good meat filling for tacos. I didn't have any wine so I did without and it was still good. I made it for a lot of people and them all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I agree with one reviewer, it does taste like regular pot roast. I have to add taco seasoning & cumin to get that mexican flair into the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the good cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Excellent! So easy and yet so tasty. I used the Mexican spicy tomato sauce. My local grocery store had its own brand. I was a bit worried about it being too spicy, but it was perfect. We put it on tacos, but I have leftovers that I want to try with other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Wow! This was awesome! I was kind of nervous about how it was going to turn out. But that first bite was soooo good! And it was really easy too! My kids and husband liked it as well. I can't wait to see how the leftovers taste! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Best ever! I use this at least 2 times a month. It makes so much and everyday it gets better and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States