Shredded Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I've made these a few times for big family gatherings and they always get rave reviews. The only change I've made is to pour a light amount of red encilada sauce over them prior to baking. It makes them much moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
this was a pretty good recipe actually if you are a bit on the mild side of spices So I added a store bought package of taco seasoning and it turned out to be just the right amount of spice for us. In stead of cooking it all day long on the stove or in the slow cooker, I threw the meat and spices in the pressure cooker and it turned out extremely tender and delicious. I also made our own enchilada sauce and topped it with the cheese. I really thought these were very good. this is definitely a keeper. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was excellent! My whole family loved it, and we like mexican food. Instead of chile powder, I used some dried chiles which I boiled, blended and then used the resulting paste - but that was only because I had the chiles and wanted to use them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is the best. I cooked the beef and the spices in a crock pot over night. I doubled chili powder,cumin, red wine vin., and beef broth and omitted water. I also more green Chile peppers and extra shredded Pepper-jack cheese. I made it like a layered dish. I put sauce on bottom, then flour tortillas, beef, cheese sauce, and repeated 1 more time. I poured some of the juice from the beef over each layer also to keep everything moist. This was the hit of my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSUBUNNEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
UNBELIEVABLE!! So delicious. I have never made Enchiladas before and I cannot believe how easy it was and how great they came out. Thanks for sharing such a terrific receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This review is for the beef portion only. I omitted the water and mixed all the other ingredients for the beef and cooked it all day in the crockpot. It turned out really tasty and tender. We used it for shredded beef burritos, quesadillas and nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
We make this for big groups and it is a huge hit. The longer the meat cooks the better. We actually slow cook the beef overnight (make sure to check water levels).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very Good. The only thing I did differently was I used stew meat and browned it on all sides. After adding all spices and liquid, I finished it off in the oven for two hours. Very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These were fantastic! To cook, these were easy. I did not change anything in this recipe. There was some time invested in putting them together, but it was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
These were VERY good. My husband loved them. Better than my old recipe that called for enchilada sauce. This was another tasty variation to cook chuck roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVonne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States