Shredded Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Yum! Made as directed and added a jar of red enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
we loved this dish. perfect flavor and very filling. I had a ton of sauce left over so i just poured it on tp and baked with cheese. Yummy! We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is delicious for the entire family. It is however time consuming but I actually made the beef a day ahead & kept it with the juice in the fridge & did the rest the next day. I did put in less onion & chile peppers than it called for because of the kids. If it were just adults I would not have changed a thing. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My new favorite enchilada recipe. We made ours with flour tortillas and cooked the meat in a crock pot all day and shredded it. We will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
used roast with taco seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KTrav
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
EXCELLENT! I agree with Christy ~ "time-consuming, but worth it" These had EXACTLY the flavor I was craving. Flavorful but not overpowering. The tortillas did not turn to mush like they did with another recipe I tried. Shredded beef makes ALL the difference compared to ground beef. I did use mild cheddar instead of Monterrey Jack cheese because that's what I had on hand. I'm sure they would have been even better with the jack cheese. Thanks for sharing a GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTrav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I rated these five stars because of the filling. It was excellent! I do, however, think that enchiladas traditionally have a nice red sauce over them rather than the cheese sauce....although the cheese sauce DID also have a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Cox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Moira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
They turned out really great but took longer to cook than I exspected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made in crockpot, because dh didn't think would fit in saucepan. Realized later it prb could have. Didn't have enough flavor for me, maybe because I left liquid in. But kids loved it and ate it up. So will try again, and specifically follow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
We loved the receipe, but thought the beef needed a little more spice. We added a package of taco seasoning to the beef after we shredded it. We liked it much better. Tomitillo sauce is also really good on these enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States