Shredded Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. The only change that I am going to make is trying it with ground sirloin. My husband did not care for the shredded beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This recipe was awesome!!! I nixed the sour cream sauce because my father-in-law is picky picky, but the recipe for the beef was worth the entire thing!!!! I left my chuck roast in the beef broth mixture in a crockpot for about 7 hours on low, and it came out perfectly tender and shreddable. My corn tortillas didn't want to roll (they actually wanted to break) so I ended up doing a casserole-style dish, that tasted wonderful. I have leftover beef, which I think would work perfectly for a homemade taco salad, or some such. This will definitely be a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caitie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blythe, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My family loved these enchiladas! They were sooo much better than anything I have ever had in a Mexican Restaurant! I used leftover sirloin roast and just warmed it up on the stove with the spices and beef broth. The best part about this recipe is the cheese and chili filling! It really gives the enchilada's a great flavor-we may never go out for mexican food again! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I made these last night and even though they weren't bad I was a little disapointed. I followed the recipe and didnt' change anything. Next time I will definatly cook the meat in a slow cooker all day so it comes out a little softer. They also need enchilada sauce on top of them or something they were a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Very good. Very time consuming though. Would like to try just ground beef next time. I did slow cook the beef all day, and it was very tender, but husband isnt keen on shredded beef. That is why I may try it with just ground beef or even chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I made this last night for my wife. I have to say they were the best enchiladas WE have ever eaten. I highly recommend this recipe.... I cant wait to make these for a big dinner party I will be a HERO. Thank you Christy youre the real hero here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanixfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Simply delicious. Love this recipe and would recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was really good the beef came out tender and was easy to shred. I did add enchilada sauce to the top along with the shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This recipe is delicious. I made the beef in the crock-pot. (8 hrs) I layered the ingredients rather than roll up the tortillas. I made the beef portion again for tacos two weeks later, they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States