Shredded Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe. Husband told me that these are the best enchiladas he has ever had and he is a Mexican food fanatic. I made only a few changes: I put the roast in my crock pot on high for 6 hours and I also added 4 chopped garlic cloves and half a chopped onion. I also added about 6 ounces of beer. Like other reviewers have remarked, I also added a red chile sauce before I baked the enchiladas. This recipe is definitely a keeper, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CelesteD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Maybe I missed something, but my husband and I thought it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made the meat in the crock pot instead like some of the reviews said to do and the meat came out absolutely incredible! I was eating it before I even got around to assembling the enchiladas. I'm giving it only 3 stars because once I made the enchiladas I did not like them at all. What I couldn't get past was the sour cream mixture. I followed the recipe but it just didn't work for us. Im keeping it because of the meat recipe but wont be making the enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These were tremendous! I made only very minor adjustments to the original recipe, except that I did add enchilada sauce. I used the 10 minute red enchilada sauce on Allrecipes, which I usually love, but I actually think these enchiladas would have been better without it. The shredded beef in this recipe is just so good, but I felt that the sauce overpowered it a bit. I'll definitely make this recipe again, and next time I'll make them just as directed. Thank you for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Used this recipe for weekly church meal. We feed about 80 people; made 200 enchilidas using 6" flour tortillas. EVERYONE LOVED THEM!!!! Made 100 with hamburger (not enough time to cook roast) and also 100 with shredded chicken (used food processor for shredding -- fantastic). For chicken enchiladas, I used chicken flavoring vs beef. Did not have time for all the simmering; sauteed onion in broth & vinegar & spices, added sourcream/green chili/cheese combination, added meat & used this mixture for filling. Placed filled tortillas on parchment paper lined sheet cake pan, sprinkled cheese and used left over mixture on top. Recipe is a KEEPER!!! Will put it in meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I'm giving a 4/5 because even though it is AMAZING it takes more like 3.5 hours. I had help with this stuff, all the time consuming work, and it still took three and a half hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Very tasty! I used ground beef instead - fried the meat and once it was done added the broth mixture, simmered for about 30 minutes. The tortillas were definitely time-consuming, so I'll make a note to make these every once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I spread a layer of refried beans on the tortilla first and continued building them. Totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I only make the beef part of this recipe and it is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Awesome!! Long, but sooo worth the work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States