Shredded Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I found this recipe years ago and lost it.... So glad I found it again. It is so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Very time consuming, but worth every minute. Fantastic meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
A definite 5 stars. This is outstanding! We made this just as it reads and I wouldn't change a thing. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These are good, but they take a long time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zachandgagesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
soooo good, I cooked the roast the day before in the crockpot, then shredded the meat (used deer). These took some time, but the end results received thumbs up around the table,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I cut this recipe in half, using a 1.5 pound roast that I bought on clearance. I braised the roast in hot oil on all sides, first rubbing the roast with garlic powder, onion powder, fresh ground pepper and sea salt. After braising, I put the roast in my crockpot over a layer of sliced yellow onions. I added the beef broth (I used Campbell's double-strength beef broth), the red wine vinegar, CALIFORNIA ground chili powder (you get the flavor of the chili powder with half the heat) and the cumin. I also added a tablespoon of oregano. I cooked it on low all day until it was falling apart. When I made the sauce, I browned the onion with a mess of minced garlic in a tablespoon each of butter/EVOO, then added the flour. I did add more spices to the sauce (a teaspoon each of cumin, coriander, paprika, oregano, california chili powder, onion powder, garlic powder) and I used reduced fat sour cream. I did not fry my corn tortillas, I just warmed them in a non-stick skillet and it worked just fine. I only used one half of a can of green chili peppers only because I was feeding kids and a whole can is just too hot for them. I got seven full "enchiladas" out of a half recipe. Right before baking, I sprinkled the top with fresh chopped cilantro. My boys INHALED this. They thought it was great, even my littlest! No leftovers. I think it's a good recipe as is but adding the extra spices really made it shine. NOTE: I saved the "juice" from the meat for taco soup I'll make at a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
They tasted very good but a little too time consuming for this busy Mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I've made these a few times for big family gatherings and they always get rave reviews. The only change I've made is to pour a light amount of red encilada sauce over them prior to baking. It makes them much moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
this was a pretty good recipe actually if you are a bit on the mild side of spices So I added a store bought package of taco seasoning and it turned out to be just the right amount of spice for us. In stead of cooking it all day long on the stove or in the slow cooker, I threw the meat and spices in the pressure cooker and it turned out extremely tender and delicious. I also made our own enchilada sauce and topped it with the cheese. I really thought these were very good. this is definitely a keeper. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States