Shredded Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is delicious for the entire family. It is however time consuming but I actually made the beef a day ahead & kept it with the juice in the fridge & did the rest the next day. I did put in less onion & chile peppers than it called for because of the kids. If it were just adults I would not have changed a thing. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My new favorite enchilada recipe. We made ours with flour tortillas and cooked the meat in a crock pot all day and shredded it. We will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
used roast with taco seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KTrav
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
EXCELLENT! I agree with Christy ~ "time-consuming, but worth it" These had EXACTLY the flavor I was craving. Flavorful but not overpowering. The tortillas did not turn to mush like they did with another recipe I tried. Shredded beef makes ALL the difference compared to ground beef. I did use mild cheddar instead of Monterrey Jack cheese because that's what I had on hand. I'm sure they would have been even better with the jack cheese. Thanks for sharing a GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTrav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I rated these five stars because of the filling. It was excellent! I do, however, think that enchiladas traditionally have a nice red sauce over them rather than the cheese sauce....although the cheese sauce DID also have a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Moira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
They turned out really great but took longer to cook than I exspected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made in crockpot, because dh didn't think would fit in saucepan. Realized later it prb could have. Didn't have enough flavor for me, maybe because I left liquid in. But kids loved it and ate it up. So will try again, and specifically follow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
We loved the receipe, but thought the beef needed a little more spice. We added a package of taco seasoning to the beef after we shredded it. We liked it much better. Tomitillo sauce is also really good on these enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kangaroo495
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great recipe. Successful on many occasions for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kangaroo495

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I would give the filling 5 stars. 2 stars for the baking part enchiladas are supposed to have sauce over the top with cheese on the top like the picture. The recipe to me without sauce would be Taqutios. I did use the best red enchilada sauce as a reviewer suggested from this site and made 14 enchiladas I have enough filling to make another 14. They were 5 stars with a enchilada sauce! And made excellant taquitos too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States