Shredded Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
My hubby ranked this a 5 but, I overrule. LOL! It was good and will make again. Put chopped lettuce on the plate, added a couple enchiladas and topped with a bit more sour cream and chopped cilantro. He finally thought he was at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Amazing enchiladas!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was a hit, but I had a hard time with the cook time of the meat. The 2 hours didn't cut it. I ended up eating something else that night, putting the whole cast iron pot with a giant chunk of meat in it in the oven on 200 all night long. It was perfect in the morning! Also, I didn't have enough sour cream, so I subbed a can of cream of mushroom soup for 1/2 of it. I also poured a can of enchilada sauce over for good measure. Everyone loved it...hubby, 5 year old, and grandma! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This one is hard for me to rate...as I give the meat filling a 5and the rest a 3.....so averages out to a 4. Will make the meat part again though.I did it in the crock pot so it was not dry.It does not have any enchilada sauce on it. The one I prefer from this site is Authentic Dried Chile-Pepito Enchilada Sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was a bit time consuming but, it was really wondeful! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is my favorite enchilada recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made just the meat portion of this and thought it was absolutely wonderful. The meat had such a great flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Fernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was good. I followed the directions pretty much to the letter. I poured a can of red enchilada sauce over the top before I cooked it in the oven. The result was ok, I just feel like its missing something to give it that pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I did not care for this recipe, though i used pre shredded beef from Costco. The sauce was bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I would call these beef flautas, rather than enchiladas, but whatever you call them, they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States