Shredded Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was good. I followed the directions pretty much to the letter. I poured a can of red enchilada sauce over the top before I cooked it in the oven. The result was ok, I just feel like its missing something to give it that pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I did not care for this recipe, though i used pre shredded beef from Costco. The sauce was bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I would call these beef flautas, rather than enchiladas, but whatever you call them, they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Seriously yummy. I don't like a tremendous amount of heat, so I thought the spice level was perfect for me and my family. I can see where others have increased the spice to taste. I took someone else's suggestion on using the reserved liquid over the top before the cheese so they would not be dry. In fact, what I did was to take the reserved liquid and add mini can of V8 ( a small can of tomato sauce or some tomato paste would work too) and then I thickened it with some Wondra flour. This made a tasty Red Enchilada sauce which I spooned over top of the dish before sprinkling the cheese. My whole family raved and asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Disappointed... I'm not usually a picky eater, but I found these to be very boring. The meat was good but not great. As is, the recipe needs more flavor and sauce on top. I'll look for another recipe instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Very good! A great make-ahead dinner to eat on Sunday after church. I make it as directed but use the half flour and half corn tortillas, I forget the brand or what they are called, or just flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somerset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Must add enchilada sauce to be authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I'm not a beef fan, but even I couldn't resist these. The beef was so tender and flavorful. I used them as a base in a different enchilada recipe, but the beef alone is worth five stars. My meat loving husband also raved about this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
The meat and cheese mixture is VERY good. I read some reviews and did the crockpot for 8 hours with the broth, meat, cumin and chili powder. It was wonderful. I only have it four starts because it REALLY needs a red sauce. Will make it again for sure but with sauce for sure next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I loved this recipe. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States