Shredded Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I'm not a beef fan, but even I couldn't resist these. The beef was so tender and flavorful. I used them as a base in a different enchilada recipe, but the beef alone is worth five stars. My meat loving husband also raved about this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
The meat and cheese mixture is VERY good. I read some reviews and did the crockpot for 8 hours with the broth, meat, cumin and chili powder. It was wonderful. I only have it four starts because it REALLY needs a red sauce. Will make it again for sure but with sauce for sure next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I loved this recipe. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
These were very tasty. I used leftover roast, so it didn't take as long to cook. We will definately make these again, but will double the sauce it's cooked it and then thicken it up, maybe add some tomato sauce to get the red sauce to go on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
A winner! Didn't have any sour cream, so I used a can of Cream of Mushroom soup instead. Also added a little leftover rice in with the meat mixture. Spooned Red Enchilada sauce over top, then cheese and some chopped, fresh cilantro! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libbygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
We liked this very much. I used a red enchilada sauce and baked them in the oven. They came out well. I had put all of the ingredients for the meat (chilies, meat, broth, etc) in the crock pot and just shredded the meat, refrigerated overnight and made the next day. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Yum! Made as directed and added a jar of red enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
we loved this dish. perfect flavor and very filling. I had a ton of sauce left over so i just poured it on tp and baked with cheese. Yummy! We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is delicious for the entire family. It is however time consuming but I actually made the beef a day ahead & kept it with the juice in the fridge & did the rest the next day. I did put in less onion & chile peppers than it called for because of the kids. If it were just adults I would not have changed a thing. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My new favorite enchilada recipe. We made ours with flour tortillas and cooked the meat in a crock pot all day and shredded it. We will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States