Shredded Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
My hubby ranked this a 5 but, I overrule. LOL! It was good and will make again. Put chopped lettuce on the plate, added a couple enchiladas and topped with a bit more sour cream and chopped cilantro. He finally thought he was at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Amazing enchiladas!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was a hit, but I had a hard time with the cook time of the meat. The 2 hours didn't cut it. I ended up eating something else that night, putting the whole cast iron pot with a giant chunk of meat in it in the oven on 200 all night long. It was perfect in the morning! Also, I didn't have enough sour cream, so I subbed a can of cream of mushroom soup for 1/2 of it. I also poured a can of enchilada sauce over for good measure. Everyone loved it...hubby, 5 year old, and grandma! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This one is hard for me to rate...as I give the meat filling a 5and the rest a 3.....so averages out to a 4. Will make the meat part again though.I did it in the crock pot so it was not dry.It does not have any enchilada sauce on it. The one I prefer from this site is Authentic Dried Chile-Pepito Enchilada Sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was a bit time consuming but, it was really wondeful! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is my favorite enchilada recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made just the meat portion of this and thought it was absolutely wonderful. The meat had such a great flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Fernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was good. I followed the directions pretty much to the letter. I poured a can of red enchilada sauce over the top before I cooked it in the oven. The result was ok, I just feel like its missing something to give it that pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I did not care for this recipe, though i used pre shredded beef from Costco. The sauce was bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I would call these beef flautas, rather than enchiladas, but whatever you call them, they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States