Shredded Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
great! made 10 min. enchilada sauce to top it. used leftover shredded beef from Chicago Beef Sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This is delicious!!! I will say though that I can't get the proportions to reconcile between the meat and the sour cream filling (which is the crux of this recipe). I just make it anyway and find a way to use any leftover fillings later. So good, but an all day affair for sure. I make them less than I do my simple chicken enchiladas, but when I make this, it's like restaurant quality and a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Made this for my girlfriends for lunch and they all gave it 5 stars and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammamia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
delicious,,, i only had just a little sour cream but had a bunch of yogourt (plain) so i just mixed up what i had and it still turned out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Great recipe but 30 seconds per tortilla is way to long they are not pliable it is more like 10 to 15 seconds per side. In addition I added a can of salsa verde instead of the green chiles a little more complex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I want to compliment Christy for submitting this superb recipe. We are Hispanic and although I have make my enchiladas differently in the past, I have to admit that this recipe is superior to my own, and to all others I have tried! I plan to use this recipe from now on, it was so divine. I especially love the first part of the recipe for cooking the chuck roast. Pairing the meat with red wine vinegar, chili powder and cumin give it a delectable flavor. I plan on using this same method for other dishes, like burritos, in the future. I also used the food processor to shred the meat in finer, uniform shreds after it was cooked and cooled - it seemed to "stretch" the portion size. I used Mrs. Espy's Enchilada Sauce from this site to top the enchiladas, substituting chicken broth instead of water, and adding garlic powder, a pinch of powdered coriander, and Mexican oregano to the enchilada sauce to give it that authentic Southwest flavor. I sprinkled the remaining monterey jack cheese on top of the sauce and baked as directed. I garnished with black olives and cilantr. So colorful. Rave compliments from the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Delicious, doubled the sauce to pour over the top as well as put in the enchiladas, family love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Everyone was right! This is an excellent recipe and can be "doctored" to your liking. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
The beef is absolutely to die for! I followed the suggestions to let the beef cook in a crock pot for 8 hours. It was perfect! I am making them again tonight! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I agree that the enchiladas need a red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
My husband **RAVED** about these! He thought that they were restaurant-quality and then some. I made 2 changes: 1) I cooked the meat in a pressure cooker (20 min, 15lbs pressure) and 2) I used sharp cheddar cheese as that is what we like. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States