Shredded Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I only make the beef part of this recipe and it is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Awesome!! Long, but sooo worth the work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Turned out phenomenal and I even used leftover roast! I added all seasonings, even pepping up the cheese sauce at the last minute with red pepper flakes. I also used pepper jack cheese and it ended with a subtle kick. Be sure to try this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Ive made this recipe several times, the meat is awesome all by itself as others have said. Definately use real corn tortillas it makes it sooooo much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made the meat the day before. Put meat in crockpot without water and without seasonings, flipped it after 45 minutes, cooked another 45 mins.drained juice and fat. Continued to cook in crockpot with seasonings and broth. Put in fridge, heated up next day and shredded big chunks by pulsing in food processor (I was in a hurry). Made sauce as directed (next time I will leave out the flour and add a jalapeno for extra zip). Used flour shell (did not fry). Spread a little leftover salsa on each and sprinkled cheese on top. Husband said these were the best enchiladas I have ever made. I agree! Will make again and again. Froze leftover meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was VERY delicious! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because to me, an enchilada just isn't an enchilada with some sort of sauce draped over the top. So after I wrapped my tortillas up in their meat and cheese sauce goodness, and laid them all out in the casserole dish, I poured a can of red enchilada sauce all over them, and then baked them. The cheese sauce inside is incredible! I love using roasted hatch chilies, and was even short on sour cream so subbed 1 cup of plain greek yogurt. It's a time consuming recipe, but very worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooksfor6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe! I do prefer flour tortillas though - just a matter of taste. You can also use turkey instead of beef if you want something leaner. We used this recipe with turkey in flour tortillas to make oven fried chimichangas for our cafeteria - the kids loved it! Just use smaller tortillas, roll them like a burrito, make sure you prick some holes in the top, spray lightly with cooking spray & bake at 425 until brown - about 20 - 25 minutes. Be sure to watch them - every oven is different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
The enchiladas were amazing! I coated the beef with most of the seasonings and then browned it, before adding the wine and broth. (didn't add water) The meat was very flavorful, moist, and everyone loved the enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katscan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Needed red sauce. I put taco seasoning (recipe from this site) all around the meat and seared, then added to slow cooker along with onion, beef broth, green chili, cumin, chilli powder, and one clove garlic (sauteed). I added canned jalapenos to some of the enchiladas, next time I will use fresh. The meat was very good. Made the full recipe - had enough for two full pans of enchiladas - made 1 pan and am saving the rest for tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Made this casserole-style for my young family and it was a huge hit! Layered flour tortillas, meat, sour cream mixture, repeat all, and then top with more cheese. Forgot to spray my pan so the bottom layer of tortilla stuck. I cooked my roast overnight in the crockpot and it was wonderfully tender by morning. Then I added the seasonings etc to the meat to let it flavorize. I kept the green chiles out since I'm the only one who likes them, but added them to mine and it was great. We will definately have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States