Shredded Beef Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This recipe was pretty bland. I added green chilies and 3 garlic gloves to the mixture while it cooked in the crock pot but it was still bland. One night I tried them baked then a few nights later I fried them in oil with still disappointing results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
So So good! the only thing i did different is after they came out of the oven i made cheese dip and smothered them in the cheese dip. SO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
A tad bland, but overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I made these tonight--WONDERFUL!!! I did add a little bit of onion & garlic powder, salt & Emeril's Southwest Seasoning. I browned it in the dutch oven then transferred it to the crockpot for about 4 hours on high. I added the cheese to the shredded meat mixture and fried in Crisco. Everyone loved it, my 5 & 9 year olds and my husband! I sereved it with jalapeno cream cheese to dip it in!!! YUM!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmacbak

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingDiva
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I made this two weeks ago... Mmm Mmm delicious! I didn't have any chili powder, so I used a little bit of Cayenne pepper instead. It still came out great! I used a side of light sour cream and homemade salsa. They were flaky and crispy, just the way I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
My husband raved about this one. I did this in the crockpot and after adding some green chilies and shredded cheese to the filling, we wrapped the tortillas up and pan fried in butter. For us, the frying in butter is what really topped it off!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was all right. Felt like it was missing something to it and don't know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Medium heat was way too hot. All of the water burned off after 20 minutes, and after an hour, the rest of the seasonings and the meat were burned to a crisp. Disappointing, because it looked so tasty. Might try using the slow cooker, if I ever decide to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Fantastic! great way to use left over roast and a great addition to taco night. I love not frying but baking instead. They came out crispy and flavorful. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These are amazing and so easy to make. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States