Shredded Beef Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
DH really like this recipe, and that's saying a whole lot! The only change in the beef was to add a chopped clove of garlic to the Dutch oven. And I served it with Tomatillo Salsa Verde from this site. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed these. Next time I make them I will add a little more spice to them and put some beans in with the beef. I also enjoyed the fact that they were not fried and fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Husby really enjoyed these, asked for it to be a repeat recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I cooked meat in the crock for 11 hours on low. Left out the 1/4 c water, but it was still too liquid-y, even after the meat sat in the fridge overnight. Put cheese in with meat in tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is sooooo good! I had 3lbs. of stew meat I needed to use so adjusted the other ingredients accordingly. We used the filling for burritos. Everyone loves this and I will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
baking not frying is brilliant and produces a crisp tortilla to compliment the soft meat - I made two changes; I used pork roast instead of beef and I made congri (a type of black beans and rice) to go with the pork- topped with sour cream and salsa with a congri side made a great, hearty meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymcorridor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This recipe was pretty bland. I added green chilies and 3 garlic gloves to the mixture while it cooked in the crock pot but it was still bland. One night I tried them baked then a few nights later I fried them in oil with still disappointing results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
So So good! the only thing i did different is after they came out of the oven i made cheese dip and smothered them in the cheese dip. SO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
A tad bland, but overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I made these tonight--WONDERFUL!!! I did add a little bit of onion & garlic powder, salt & Emeril's Southwest Seasoning. I browned it in the dutch oven then transferred it to the crockpot for about 4 hours on high. I added the cheese to the shredded meat mixture and fried in Crisco. Everyone loved it, my 5 & 9 year olds and my husband! I sereved it with jalapeno cream cheese to dip it in!!! YUM!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmacbak

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States