Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Ooooooh, this was sooooo good!! My husband said to make this one often. It's is very easy, and really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
the chicken was ok, flavor was good. Not at all spicey but seemed a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was alright, it was basically teriyaki chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
We love this recipe! I'm making it again tonight. I may have to pan fry it, but I'm sure it will taste great anyway. Oh yea, I use chicken breast because I don't care for thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy when cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly except I used skinless boneless chicken breasts and marinated for about 5 hours and then grilled. During grilling, I basted about 3 times each side. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Loved it. Threw a can of pineapple chunks in the marinade and let it sit overnight. I also thickened the leftover marinade with cornstarch as some of the other reviews suggested. Brushed it on while grilling. Amazing. Served it with "Sweet Corn Cake" and"Hawaiian Mac Salad".... both recipes from this site. My 8 year old son asked why I'm not a "professional cooker" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
The BEST chicken for the grill!! Used chicken breasts and let 'marry' for about 30 hours. Cut back on the water, soy sauce and brown sugar,but keep the spices the same.Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was good. I only added 1/2 cup soy sauce but made it as is otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Marinated it for 3 hours but used a whole chicken cut up in pieces. Skin on and I think that helped. Grilled indirect for 35 min and then direct heat 10 more. We ate it so fast forgot to get a picture. Had a few pieces left over so may take a picture. Skin did "blacken" in the direct gas flame. I think the same marinade without the Oregano would work with pork ribs. Will definitely do it again in some form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I marinated this overnight and then with a little olive oil browned the chicken then added the rest of the marinade and cooked slowly until tender and done. Luckily for me I omitted the hot pepper flakes and used less cayenne pepper than called for and to us it was so flavorful but still a little too hot. Could be because I marinated it so long. Next time I will add even less cayenne. It is a very good recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States