Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
A friend and I made this and absolutely loved it. Made a few changes - almost halved the marinade ingredients and added chilli flakes. We boiled the chicken in the marinade til it had reduced down. We served it with egg noodles and stir fried broccoli, green beans, mini sweet corn and bean sprouts. Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
We loved it... Baked it in the oven, and served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This Shoyu Chicken recipe is so easy to make and it doesn't take that long. I should know, I just finished preparing this dish for my family. The best part is the flavor once you sink your teeth into this delicious chicken!! You will not be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hampton Clarke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilbadpinay
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very flavorful! Easy to make! I cut down on sugar...1/4 of what it asked for. Added more garlic and ginger..no oregano. I baked it and it turned wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was amazing. I cooked it in a pot on the stove for an hour. Tender, flavorful, and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I wanted to love this recipe but it was a salt bomb. I feel like I must have done something wrong because of all the great reviews. But I followed the recipe exactly and even bought fresh ginger root for it. The result was so salty we couldn't finish it. Huge waste of time and money. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I love this chicken. It's easy to make, moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was a big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivan Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I know I have made this in the past and loved it. This time I fixed the marinade exactly as written and whoa was it hot and spicy! Definitely opened everyone's sinuses! Of course, my spicy hubby loved it, but I did notice he drank more tea with dinner! Served with just plain white rice which did help with the super spicy chicken. Next time I'll try cutting the cayenne in half versus the full tsp.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
My family loves this recipe and the longer it sits in the marinade the better. I will be making this to sit overnight next time just to get the most flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States