Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Whether it is "authentic" shoyu chicken or teriyaki chicken is unimportant. What is important is that this recipe ROCKS. The marinade is a sublime blend of sweet and savory flavors that we all loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dartsnbeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I loved it but as a matter of prinsipal cut half the sugar out. Not needed. Like others, I skinned the thighs and marinated for an hour. Put all of it in a dutch oven, brought to a boil and RTS (reduce to simmer- Anne Burrell). Let it simmer for 30 min and took out of sauce and put on foil sheet under broiler for 7 minutes. While that cooked I thickened sauce with corn starch and put in some steam stir fry veggies. Other than sugar, recipe is good. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Good marinade. I just put in a dash of all of the optional spices since I was worried it might be too much, and the chicken still had a nice zip to it. Not my absolute favorite of all time, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
A friend and I made this and absolutely loved it. Made a few changes - almost halved the marinade ingredients and added chilli flakes. We boiled the chicken in the marinade til it had reduced down. We served it with egg noodles and stir fried broccoli, green beans, mini sweet corn and bean sprouts. Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
We loved it... Baked it in the oven, and served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This Shoyu Chicken recipe is so easy to make and it doesn't take that long. I should know, I just finished preparing this dish for my family. The best part is the flavor once you sink your teeth into this delicious chicken!! You will not be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hampton Clarke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilbadpinay
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very flavorful! Easy to make! I cut down on sugar...1/4 of what it asked for. Added more garlic and ginger..no oregano. I baked it and it turned wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was amazing. I cooked it in a pot on the stove for an hour. Tender, flavorful, and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I wanted to love this recipe but it was a salt bomb. I feel like I must have done something wrong because of all the great reviews. But I followed the recipe exactly and even bought fresh ginger root for it. The result was so salty we couldn't finish it. Huge waste of time and money. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I love this chicken. It's easy to make, moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States