Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is one of my favorite grilled chicken recipes. I have no idea if this can be considered traditional Shoyu. Regardless, it stands very well on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Husband and father in law loved this cold the next day. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
so good! just a bit spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Delicious! The only changes I made was omitting the cayenne pepper (kids don't like anything too spicy) and baked the chicken instead of grilled. Took the leftover marinade and reduced it down to a nice glaze. Brushed it on the chicken the last 10 minutes of cooking and drizzled it on the plate. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This recipe is amazingly good - AS IS, this is now my GO TO chicken marinade. I did take the advice of another reviewer and boiled the sauce down (without a lid) to reapply to the chicken 5 minutes prior to it being done; I also brushed some on my piece of chicken after cooked, although it was tasty without it. I'm saving the remaining cooked sauce to use over tomorrow night's sautéed vegies. FYI: THE SPICES DO NOT MAKE IS OVERLY SPICY, AS MY HUBBY WHO DOESNT LIKE HOT AND SPICY THOUGHT IT WAS JUST RIGHT. Also,, those who make changes to a recipe first try, then rate the results down, should not even review the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lezelle
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This recipe is amazing, thank you for sharing! Although I read the recipe wrong at the end and instead of teaspoons of the chilli stuff I added tablespoons! Was hot hot hot! We don't have a bbq in Scotland as the weather isn't that great at the minute, so instead of bbq it we just baked it for 45 mins at 200 degrees and it came out perfect and juicy. Also uses breasts instead of thighs. I bought to much chicken breast so left it in the marinade for an extra day ans this enhanced the flavour! NOTE; POUR MARINADE over chicken whilst cooking for a better taste and extra juiciness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Tried this on the grill today with drumsticks, it was great! The only change for me was cutting up a hot pepper and putting it in the marinade, tasted wonderful. Next time I think some grilled pineapple would be great on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I didn't have any soy sauce on hand so I substituted Worcestershire sauce and it turned out excellent. I also doubled the amount of hot water in order to make it cover all of the chicken (I used 5 lbs. boneless, skinless breasts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Force Trooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I would have given it 5 stars, but my kids said 4 and since I can't do 4.5...4 it is. It was really good, and will make this again. Made it with rice and some stir fried green and red peppers, large green onions and zucchini with teriyaki sauce. A good recipe for company...pile the rice on a big platter top with the chicken and line the edge of the rice with the vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Easy and super delicious recipe! Only marinated for an hour bc I was rushed and I cooked them in the oven on 375 degrees for 15 min each side. Made for a Hawaiian themed potluck and I felt like I was eating from a legit Hawaiian bbq joint, will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trojangirl1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States