Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very tasty, family loved it. But I added a small can of orange pineapple juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
absolutely amazing! Followed it exactly as it goes and it was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elsysgv
Home Town: Asherton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Fantastic! Wouldn't change a single ingredient but - I would make more :) next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was delicous, I used 5 lbs chicken drumsticks and thighs and marinated for a day and a half. I cooked on low heat on the grill for longer than the time stated. Will make again I'm sure, but will probably scale the recipe down, as I won't be cooking for a crowd next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I unintentionally marinated it for about a day and it tasted fantastic! I was in a hurry when making the marinade and used garlic powder, onion powder and ginger powder and halved the recipe as I didn't have 5 lbs of chicken. Great marinade! I will be making this again for sure! Thank you for a great tasting and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
excellent!! i lessened the heat for kids and it is super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Excellent dish with excellent flavors! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Left out optional ingredients but felt the oregano was too strong. Will reduce that and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight with a few minor variations since I live in an apartment in Peru. Like many others, I baked it, and made a reduction sauce from the leftover marinade which I spread over the chicken before serving. I used ground ginger instead of fresh grated, and I used plain white sugar instead of brown because brown sugar is difficult to come by down here. Used boneless chicken breasts cut into strips, skipped the oregano, and served over vegetable fried rice. It was delicious. A very nice hint of spice but not overwhelming. I'm sure it would be even better cooked on a grill! Will be adding this one to the recipe book and making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is so super good, I recommend it to everyone. I added a few additional ingredients, and have now made it twice. I have added lots of cracked black pepper, cider vinegar and a little bit of mustard and honey into the marinade. I cook the chicken on a shallow rack to roast all sides. It is so delicious, you have to try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States