Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Other than going easy on the heat, I followed this recipe, but baked it at 400 degrees for about a half hour. Very good! Started the whole process at 3:45, and we were eating by 6. I don't think the short soak (just about an hour) is too little - it was well seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by SunniTX
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I used boneless, skinless breasts. Saved some of the marinade to use while grilling. Used low sodium soy sauce. Served with white rice cooked in chicken stock with butter, salt and pepper. This was outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
very tasty. I don't have a grill, so I just sauteed it with the leftover marinade, then served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Couldn't use my grill at the time so I took the advise from other reviewers and put it in the oven. Very, very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Kknight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I did boneless, skinless chicken thighs in the oven at 350 uncovered for 35 minutes. I flip them once... they are amazing... I leave out the cayenne and this dish is so good! I love it with lemon-garlic rainbow chard as a side. Perfect meal - my husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe is ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!! I made it exactly as the recipe suggests and the results were phenomenal. Do not add or change anything!! My family could not get enough of this chicken when it was done. Will definitely make it again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I have never left a review for any recipes, but I had to for this one. Without doubt the best chicken I've ever had. Marinated chicken thighs for a few hours and then threw then on the cuisinart griddler. Wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
6 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great. I let it marinade for two nights! It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary H
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Husband loved this!!! He couldn't stop raving. I served it with rice, zucchini and sweet potatoes. I halved the cayenne and red pepper flakes to suit the taste of my kids. I also poured sauce off the chicken after baking it 30min and added cornstarch to it on the stove top then basted chicken last 15min with the sauce.. Yummiest!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States