Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I lived in Hawaii for 10 years and shoyu chicken was a staple dish that we ate every week. This recipe can hold its own against any chicken I ate all those years! I add sesame seeds and slightly more sugar to mine to make it more 'island like'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
When I go up to visit my family I cook dinner for them. This caught my eye and glad we tried it! It was pouring outside and they did not have cover fur BBQ. We baked in oven and they loved it. Were eating leftovers ( I had doubled the amount called for the number of people showing up) before leaving on their fishing trip. Very, very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I agree with yumyum, this deserves more than 5 stars. This is so good. I use boneless skinless breasts and I like to slice them in half and make them just thinner so they absorb all the flavor, it is soooooooo good. I have made this multiple times and everyone that I have made it for loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani22
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe is awesome.. Japanese shoyu chicken simple , easy but the taste is so good. My friend love it. although I didnt grilled it coz i dont have bbq grilled instead i bake and grill in the oven and i made it perfectly. When i serve as a main dish for dinner to my friend they think i grilled it but i said nope i bake it with his own sauce and i didnt expect the shoyu chicken will more saucy and yummy ever i made. It was my first time to try this recipe, it was easy and i cant imagine that they really love it and they really want to try this to their home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great easy marinade. I let my marinate for 24 hours and it made the chicken so tender and deliciously flavorful. I cooked it on a grill pan on my stove because it was pouring outside, but it still came out great. I bet on a grill it would taste even better. I'll be saving this one for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Great recipe! I thickened the marinade and it made a nice serving sauce as other reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My teenage son and I thought this was very good. I followed the recipe except I didn't have fresh ginger so I used ginger power. We were also in a rush and didn't have time for it to marinate so I baked it with the marinade. I will make it again not changing anything as I think all the spices and amounts work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Excellent! I made it exactly as the recipe suggested except we used chicken breasts. I pounded them out and cut into 2 inch strips. Perfect blend of sweet, soy and a slight kick from the red pepper and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Other than going easy on the heat, I followed this recipe, but baked it at 400 degrees for about a half hour. Very good! Started the whole process at 3:45, and we were eating by 6. I don't think the short soak (just about an hour) is too little - it was well seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by SunniTX
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I used boneless, skinless breasts. Saved some of the marinade to use while grilling. Used low sodium soy sauce. Served with white rice cooked in chicken stock with butter, salt and pepper. This was outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States