Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I make this for every bbq now! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
My family loves this recipe, I make it at least twice a month. I pound out my chicken pretty thin first, and make an extra batch of marinade to thicken and use as sauce when serving. I cook it on the George Foreman grill, and scoop out the onions and place them on top of each piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I don't add anything spicy. I've never had it that way in all my years in Hawaii. I throw everything in a pot and boil the chicken and sauce. The sauce reduces while cooking and it great over rice. Serving this with Mac salad is a MUST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Made this just as recipe states with no variations. Have made this several times and love it every single time. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I made this one night at my house and everybody loved it. They said it was really good. We had kids over so I had to skip the red pepper. I loved it. Will definitely have again. I saved the marinade that I didn't need to cover the chicken and used it to baste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cin6680

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puma
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made this last night and it tasted amazing. The marinade was super easy to make. Definitely make sure to lightly oil the grill before. It'll make life easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Son likes borboun chicken from Asian chao. He claims that this taste just like that. He is always asking me to make this when I ask him wut he wants for dinner. I use low sodium soy sce and ginger pwdr. U can use drippings over rice to incorporate flavor throughout entire dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Easy and delicious melt in your mouth chicken. Used leg quarters instead of thighs. Paired with grilled veggies and fresh baked garlic bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Klocko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
My entire family loved this dish. I served it with rice, steamed broccoli, and steamed cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States