Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Great flavor and easy to make. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snugglzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Selah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I cooked this in the oven about 6 months ago. Came out very good. I will make again and have the grill master of the house prepare it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
The chicken was not as exciting as I thought it would be. I think the water dilutes the sauce too much and drowns out the shoyu - on to try other shoyu chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexBell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I really, really, really liked this alot! I don't have a BBQ and after reading some reviews, I actually slow cooked it. (hey, can't pass up an opportunity to use my slow cooker!) I didn't use the cayenne as I thought it would be too spicy with both the cayenne and pepper flakes. Had a good "bite" to it and came out soooo good! I thickened with a little cornstarch too, since I wasn't using it as a marinade. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandajo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Ooooooh, this was sooooo good!! My husband said to make this one often. It's is very easy, and really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
the chicken was ok, flavor was good. Not at all spicey but seemed a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was alright, it was basically teriyaki chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
We love this recipe! I'm making it again tonight. I may have to pan fry it, but I'm sure it will taste great anyway. Oh yea, I use chicken breast because I don't care for thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy when cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly except I used skinless boneless chicken breasts and marinated for about 5 hours and then grilled. During grilling, I basted about 3 times each side. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Loved it. Threw a can of pineapple chunks in the marinade and let it sit overnight. I also thickened the leftover marinade with cornstarch as some of the other reviews suggested. Brushed it on while grilling. Amazing. Served it with "Sweet Corn Cake" and"Hawaiian Mac Salad".... both recipes from this site. My 8 year old son asked why I'm not a "professional cooker" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States