Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
not worth the trouble
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Excellent!!!! Loved. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
A little overpowering with soy and brown sugar but it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Yummy. Serve with rice and fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
If you replace the shoyu sauce with fruit punch concentrate it makes a less salty yet still a hawaiian taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Delicious! I cooked mine in the oven at 375. The first 15 minutes uncovered, then covered with foil for another 10. It came out very juicy and well seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie :o)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was very good. A little spicy for me, but my husband liked it. Will make it again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I made this for my husband and my in-laws and they really liked it, so I made it again for my side of the family and everyone LOVED it. My mom and brother even asked me for the recipe! I reserved part of the marinade and thickened it on the stove with cornstarch, and then I brushed the chicken with it towards the end of grilling. Delicious. Thank you for such a crowd pleasing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I love this recipe, as does my family. We haven't grilled it yet, however, we are cooking it on the stove, with all ingredients it is so yummy. I would love to try it grilled, but we live in the desert and are waiting until cooler temperatures to grill it. We serve it with jasmine rice with fresh green onions sliced on top. Sometimes with assorted vegetables cooked in some of the seasoning sauce is very good. Since first trying it, we have had it every weekend, it is addictive. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is so awesome. I took the advice of the Hawaiian review and put it all in a pan and brought it to a boil and then simmered for an hour. Since I was feeding my grandsons I decreased the black pepper to 1 tsp and the red pepper flakes and cayenne to 1/4 tsp and it was perfect for them and still had a little kick for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States