Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
My family loves this recipe and the longer it sits in the marinade the better. I will be making this to sit overnight next time just to get the most flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnaRae
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I used boneless, skinless chicken breast instead of thighs and it was juicy and very good. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I have now made this recipe about 10 times, all kinds of ways, the first time i made it was in the oven, and it was soo good I just had to try it on the grill,OMG!!! the best thing out there, the consequent times i added 1 tablespoon of each of the spices (im mexican so i like it spicy) and it was just the best, ive also done this in the stove and slow cooker, but the grill is by far the best. the longer you marinate it the better, this is my favorite recipe i have found on this site. MUST TRY! i actually already know the ingridients by memory lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Very good recipe! I just wish I saved some of the marinade before adding the chicken to it, so I could have used it after cooking. Very yummy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This chicken was excellent. My husband had not made it home by dinnertime and my 7 year old decided that Dad had forfeited dinner by being late. Therefore he reasoned he could eat Dad's serving of chicken and rice. I almost agreed and split it with him but calmer heads prevailed (Dad walked in during the discussion). I will try to see what I can do to reduce the amount of brown sugar...but this was very tasty. I grated the first part of the fresh ginger. The second part of the ginger, I sliced. The sliced ginger pieces turned out nicely and were a treat to eat in the sauce. Next time, I will finely slice all the ginger (similar to garlic slices).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Made it as directed, marinated for about 4 hours but couldn't grill outside so it went in the oven at 350 degrees for 35-40 mins. The sauce has a really nice flavor. I'll make it again but on the grill next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
sure smelling good in the oven! its under 25 degrees out, so we are NOT grilling tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paul & shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Can not say enough good things about this! That sauce is the best thing I ever had. Loved it all. I'd just add maybe a ciabatta loaf of the side for that sauce because of how good it is. Unreal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andru Quinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was lip smacking delicious! I followed the recipe as written (just left out red pepper flakes) and rather than cooking on grill, cooked slowly in a covered cast iron dutch oven until tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5un5hine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It was just okay. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States