Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Excellent!!!! Used 1/2 t. oregano and marinaded chicken breasts overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I use this recipe for the Banh Mi sandwiches (found on this site). They are fantastic - if I had a food truck I would be rich! Living in the PNW we are limited on grilling, so I have always baked them. Kids love the chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Swanson-Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
amazing! Used ginger powder and onion powder instead (short on time), left out the red pepper and cayenne for the kids. Served over rice! Definitely keeping this one handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSUMOOSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Amazing! So good with the sweet and spicy combination! Left out the ginger and used reduced sodium soy sauce. Also baked,not grilled but only because weather did not permit.Left marinade in the pan,laid thighs skin side down and baked for half hour, flipped and drained the juices, uncovered,then broiled until crispy. Served with fried brown rice and sauteed whole green beans. Huge huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This is fabulous! I marinated chicken for about 6 hours. All the spices compliment each other and really pop! Delicious! Thank you Big E!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenmulv
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! I marinated both thighs and chicken breasts that I pounded to 1/4" thick in this marinade overnight and grilled it. Ran out of propane and finished under broiler- chicken was moist and very tasty! My guests gobbled it up! I served it with pineapple skewers and white rice with diced pineapple and shredded coconut stirred in. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Since I don't have a BBQ and fantasized about this recipe for a while I decided to use a pan to cook the chicken. I marinated the chicken with all the ingredients mentioned above except the onions and garlics, and I reduced the amount of brown sugar to no more than half a cup ( this depends on how sweet you prefer it to be). I let the chicken marinated for about an hour ( but i'm sure if I let it marinated longer it would be even better). In the pan, I first fried the onions and garlic, then added the marinated chicken and sauce. I let it cook slowly first covered for about 20 minutes then uncovered to let majority of the juice evaporate on med-low heat while flipping the chicken every 5 minutes and covering the chicken with sauce every now and then to make sure they remain moist and flavorful. The chicken came out PERFECT! It was a real REGAL! My husband licked his fingers. Definitely recommend trying it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
We really liked this, and enjoyed the layer of slight flavor of oregano. I cooked a breast for me and a thigh/leg for DH and served with broccoli. I did use pickled ginger and not fresh root.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Easy to make and delicious! My husband and 15 month old loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
DElicious! But the real test will be when my husband tries them. I broiled mine because it's winter and it's so easy. I will definitely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustinaKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States