Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Yummy, with great flavour. Cooked in the slow cooker and served with rice, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
We thought this recipe was very tasty and we will add it to our "keeper" recipes! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I made this for dinner one night and the kids asked me to make it again...but make MORE next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaheath1
Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I thought this was just okay. The onion taste was overwhelming until I knocked the onion pieces off, I couldn't taste any garlic, and it was kind of juicy (it wasn't dry). I think this marinade is more suited for burgers, which I am going to try it out. All I can say is I'm happy I only fixed one piece of chicken this way or I would have felt like I really wasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I saved this recipe to my folder back in 2010 but I couldn't quite bring myself to try it because while I love both soy sauce and oregano, they did not sound right together. Well, this past week I let my two sons choose what we would have for supper and the son who was in charge of selecting the main course, chose this recipe. All I can say is WOW!!! This is what I have been missing for TWO YEARS! I made the recipe exactly as written and it is a keeper, for sure! Served it with homemade macaroni and cheese and Caesar salad for a home run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very tasty, family loved it. But I added a small can of orange pineapple juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
absolutely amazing! Followed it exactly as it goes and it was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elsysgv
Home Town: Asherton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Fantastic! Wouldn't change a single ingredient but - I would make more :) next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was delicous, I used 5 lbs chicken drumsticks and thighs and marinated for a day and a half. I cooked on low heat on the grill for longer than the time stated. Will make again I'm sure, but will probably scale the recipe down, as I won't be cooking for a crowd next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I unintentionally marinated it for about a day and it tasted fantastic! I was in a hurry when making the marinade and used garlic powder, onion powder and ginger powder and halved the recipe as I didn't have 5 lbs of chicken. Great marinade! I will be making this again for sure! Thank you for a great tasting and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 81-90 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States