Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was very good. A little spicy for me, but my husband liked it. Will make it again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I made this for my husband and my in-laws and they really liked it, so I made it again for my side of the family and everyone LOVED it. My mom and brother even asked me for the recipe! I reserved part of the marinade and thickened it on the stove with cornstarch, and then I brushed the chicken with it towards the end of grilling. Delicious. Thank you for such a crowd pleasing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I love this recipe, as does my family. We haven't grilled it yet, however, we are cooking it on the stove, with all ingredients it is so yummy. I would love to try it grilled, but we live in the desert and are waiting until cooler temperatures to grill it. We serve it with jasmine rice with fresh green onions sliced on top. Sometimes with assorted vegetables cooked in some of the seasoning sauce is very good. Since first trying it, we have had it every weekend, it is addictive. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is so awesome. I took the advice of the Hawaiian review and put it all in a pan and brought it to a boil and then simmered for an hour. Since I was feeding my grandsons I decreased the black pepper to 1 tsp and the red pepper flakes and cayenne to 1/4 tsp and it was perfect for them and still had a little kick for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Definitely a keeper! Marinated 4 leg quarters for 16 hours. Boiled down the marinade and used it to baste. Started this on the grill - 15 minutes, then flipped them and cooked 10 more minutes. The wind came up, so I transferred them to a 350 F oven for another 20 minutes, covered with foil. The only changes I made were to cut the cayenne and red pepper flakes down to 1/4 tsp. each, and I used ginger paste and garlic paste. I saved the marinade and will try it on boneless, skinless chicken breasts in a few days. We loved this recipe and we say "thanks" to Big E for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Made this with legs and thighs and BBQ on the grill . Very tasty not too spicy at all. Did not use the water. Rice vinegar instead and sesame oil.....will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This is my favorite chicken recipe hands down. I am such a fool for soy sauce its ridiculous, and this recipe was so BOMB! mmmmm Can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I have made this recipe at least 6 times in the past few months and it's FANTABULOUS every time!!! I take all the ingredients and mix them in a bowl and pour the contents over chicken thighs in a pot and simmer for about an hour with the lid on. Easiest and tastiest recipe I've tried so far on this site!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Excellent!!!! Used 1/2 t. oregano and marinaded chicken breasts overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I use this recipe for the Banh Mi sandwiches (found on this site). They are fantastic - if I had a food truck I would be rich! Living in the PNW we are limited on grilling, so I have always baked them. Kids love the chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tutulewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States