Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I didn't have any soy sauce on hand so I substituted Worcestershire sauce and it turned out excellent. I also doubled the amount of hot water in order to make it cover all of the chicken (I used 5 lbs. boneless, skinless breasts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Force Trooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I would have given it 5 stars, but my kids said 4 and since I can't do 4.5...4 it is. It was really good, and will make this again. Made it with rice and some stir fried green and red peppers, large green onions and zucchini with teriyaki sauce. A good recipe for company...pile the rice on a big platter top with the chicken and line the edge of the rice with the vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Easy and super delicious recipe! Only marinated for an hour bc I was rushed and I cooked them in the oven on 375 degrees for 15 min each side. Made for a Hawaiian themed potluck and I felt like I was eating from a legit Hawaiian bbq joint, will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trojangirl1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Innominate Chef
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe was delicious and I will be using it more often. I baked the Chicken at a low heat since I did not have a grill and it was still fabulous. My daughter who is 8 had no problem mowing it down even though it was fairly spicy which says something about the great taste of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innominate Chef
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Liked the recipe, but new that it needed something. I actually cooked it in a slow cooker instead. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eric
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I broiled instead of grilled, but still extremely juicy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Used this marinade on diced pork loin and then stir-fried it until caramelized. Wow! Entire family loved it! And it was even great cold the next day. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is such a great recipe! I tenderized my chicken first, and cook it on my George Foreman grill. The chicken gets almost a crust on it... It's wonderful. I don't keep fresh oregano or ginger root. So I use Italian seasoning and ground ginger. Its a weekly dinner at my house, I'm so glad I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
We really liked this. My husband isn't a big fan of black pepper so next time I'll use much less or white pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Yum! I modified the recipe a little and used 1 cup of pineapple juice instead of 1/2 cup of water (6 servings) and cooked it in a dutch oven for about an hour. I did not marinate the chicken as there was really no need. I also browned the chicken thighs a little in oil before adding the "sauce" ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States