Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I did boneless, skinless chicken thighs in the oven at 350 uncovered for 35 minutes. I flip them once... they are amazing... I leave out the cayenne and this dish is so good! I love it with lemon-garlic rainbow chard as a side. Perfect meal - my husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe is ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!! I made it exactly as the recipe suggests and the results were phenomenal. Do not add or change anything!! My family could not get enough of this chicken when it was done. Will definitely make it again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I have never left a review for any recipes, but I had to for this one. Without doubt the best chicken I've ever had. Marinated chicken thighs for a few hours and then threw then on the cuisinart griddler. Wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
6 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great. I let it marinade for two nights! It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Hymes
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Husband loved this!!! He couldn't stop raving. I served it with rice, zucchini and sweet potatoes. I halved the cayenne and red pepper flakes to suit the taste of my kids. I also poured sauce off the chicken after baking it 30min and added cornstarch to it on the stove top then basted chicken last 15min with the sauce.. Yummiest!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Meh. Don't know what I'm missing. This was just another teriyaki-ish chicken dish with an added overwhelming onion element to us. We ate it, but not the leftovers. Don't think I'll bother repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This chicken was PERFECT! If you don't like it too spicy cut the red pepper, cayenne and paprika in half. Interestingly, I found that doing this the chicken itself wasn't very spicy at all, but the boiled marinade was! My 10 - 15 year olds had seconds. Served with steamed rice and a spinach fritatta also from this site. NOTE: I had to bake the chicken (was out of propane for my grill, dangit) and it was soooo tender and yummy. Baked at 350 for 40 minutes, turning once. Probably basted it but can't remember cuz I had a glass of wine cuz I was so mad I couldn't grill it. Maybe 2 glasses. Doesn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Skin lovers don't fear! I loosened the skin so the marinate could get trap between the meat and skin. Secondly the finish product didn't look as wet when finished. To over come this I sprayed a little olive oil on the chicken as it was finishing. I severed this wedges of oranges to squeeze on the chicken. My wife loved it! She added that it kicked it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States