Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
We are not teriyaki fans, but we really enjoyed this. I boiled two frozen breasts in the sauce for about 30 minutes and then finished them off in the oven while I let the sauce reduce. Served over quinoa and broccoli. My 16 month old could not get enough broccoli because it was covered in sauce, bonus! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is a winner! I marinated it for a day & we loved the flavors. Served it with rice & potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time last month before we moved and I've been thinking about it almost everyday since then! We are finally settled into our new apartment and this is the first meal I am making here (its in the oven as I type this)! I'm so excited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coachella, California, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Very good. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this in the oven. Didn't care for the oregano or the paprika (I used smoked). I would make this again (on the grill) omitting those two ingredients. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Delicious chicken recipe! I added a handful of star anise, shakes of Worcestershire sauce, tons of red pepper flakes and let it marinade for 3-4 hours. Before putting the boneless, skinless chicken inside, save some extra marinade to cook on the stove top with cornstarch to thicken it up. After grilling, pour the cooked sauce over rice and vegetables...and of course, the chicken. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Hebreo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Just tried this last night . My daughter asked me not to make this again as it was tooo good.She couldn't stop eating the chicken . Now she wants me to do chicken wings tonight the same way . Love the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShanOtown
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Made recipe exactly as directed except spicy items with children sharing. I saved some marinade and boiled with corn starch to add extra baste at end of grill time. I will marinade meat longer next time. Thinking a pork tenderloin would be good option. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I guess I should have read how much chicken before making the marinade. It still worked out great because I only used about 2 lbs of chicken and marinated it in about half of the marinade then saved the other marinade to heat up and brush over the chicken while cooking. I then put some of the hot marinade over rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States