Shortcut Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
My husband raved, and he doesn't like anything! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I'm loving this recipe on a weeknight given the time it takes to cook and in only 1 pot! Husband and kids were lapping it up. Will make again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
VERY Good! Easy to make and all 5 of my children loved it! There were no leftovers and one of my children asked if they could have it again tomorrow. This recipe is absolute keeper!! Only change I made was to add about 1 tsp of garlic salt and 1/2 cup of creme cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I love this! And everyone I've made it for has loved it. I've not had one person not get 2nd's and sometimes 3rd's (I may be the culprit on that). I usually have a hard time getting the meat to come out tender so I have tried several different cuts in order to get one that comes out tender. So far I have found one but sadly do not remember what it was. I think it was a small roast and I just cut into small strips. So far the best noodles I've used are the spirals it calls for, I like the way it holds alot of the sauce. I have made this for someone who doesn't like the way the sour cream made it taste so I left it out and made it as just beefy noodles and it was still very tastey! I usually add a little salt and garlic to mine, and I like the flavor of the worcestershire sauce in this so a little more than the amount that is called for typically goes in. I'm planning to make this again VERY SOON and plan to add some fresh mushrooms this time. I also wonder how it would taste if a can of the Campbell's beefy mushroom is added with it. I want to try another reviewers idea and make with the golden mushroom soup, it is one of my favorite soups! I'd definately recommend giving this a try, you can alter it to your tastes if something isn't quite right. And will feed an army!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Rodgers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This is my family's favorite recipe ever! The combination of the ingredients makes the perfect taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beach Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
So I was not excited when the family said they wanted stroganoff, (I don't like stroganoff, at least most of the time) But this one was a good one. Fast and easy to do. Didn't have corkscrew noodles but the egg noodles I did have worked really well. Will definitely hang on to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Rose Hache

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Simple, quick, and the family loves it. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is my new favorite stroganoff recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was very good. Made this for a quick lunch. I did add fresh ground pepper to the beef as it was cooking. I used thin sliced frozen beef as used for cheesesteak. Other than that followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States