Shortcut Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I give it 4 stars because when I make this by the recipe cooking the noodles in the dish, they always turn out chewy which I dont like. So now I prepare them seperately and use half the water called for then add them cooked before adding the sour cream. I also use a can of sliced mushrooms and I season the beef with garlic powder and steak seasoning before cooking! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I was worried this would turn out like Hamburger Helper since I've never made Stroganoff with the noodles cooked into it but it turned out delicious! My husband is just so-so on Stroganoff but he had two helpings and there's barely enough for my leftover lunch today. I didn't have condensed beef broth so I just used bullion and that worked fine. Also used egg noodles but just because that's how mom always made it. Would add fresh mushrooms next time to make it extra good! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I used egg noodles instead of the spiral pasta and to make it go further, I doubled the soup, beef broth, water, sour cream and pasta. Was an instant hit :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Simple, quick, and the family loves it. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
My husband raved, and he doesn't like anything! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
So I was not excited when the family said they wanted stroganoff, (I don't like stroganoff, at least most of the time) But this one was a good one. Fast and easy to do. Didn't have corkscrew noodles but the egg noodles I did have worked really well. Will definitely hang on to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My husband loved this dish. I used ground round and chicken broth since that is what I had open and added half a can of sliced button mushrooms. I cut the worcestershire in half because I know my husband isn't a fan of the taste. Easy to fix and I will make this for my husband again. He didn't even mention that it was macaroni and not the traditional egg noodles. It's a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This is my family's favorite recipe ever! The combination of the ingredients makes the perfect taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beach Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Loved it I just cooked my meat in stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States