Shortcut Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I used egg noodles instead of the spiral pasta and to make it go further, I doubled the soup, beef broth, water, sour cream and pasta. Was an instant hit :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I actually changed this a lot just bec. I was looking for a recipe to make quickly with the few ingredients that I had. I made it with long pasta, chicken broth, no beef, golden mushroom soup, and half-n-half instead of sour cream. Guess what?! It was still delicious, so I am adding it to my recipe box and making it correctly next time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
wanted that great, if I make it again I well have to try to add something a little different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANDIKUNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I love this! And everyone I've made it for has loved it. I've not had one person not get 2nd's and sometimes 3rd's (I may be the culprit on that). I usually have a hard time getting the meat to come out tender so I have tried several different cuts in order to get one that comes out tender. So far I have found one but sadly do not remember what it was. I think it was a small roast and I just cut into small strips. So far the best noodles I've used are the spirals it calls for, I like the way it holds alot of the sauce. I have made this for someone who doesn't like the way the sour cream made it taste so I left it out and made it as just beefy noodles and it was still very tastey! I usually add a little salt and garlic to mine, and I like the flavor of the worcestershire sauce in this so a little more than the amount that is called for typically goes in. I'm planning to make this again VERY SOON and plan to add some fresh mushrooms this time. I also wonder how it would taste if a can of the Campbell's beefy mushroom is added with it. I want to try another reviewers idea and make with the golden mushroom soup, it is one of my favorite soups! I'd definately recommend giving this a try, you can alter it to your tastes if something isn't quite right. And will feed an army!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This is my family's favorite recipe ever! The combination of the ingredients makes the perfect taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beach Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I give it 4 stars because when I make this by the recipe cooking the noodles in the dish, they always turn out chewy which I dont like. So now I prepare them seperately and use half the water called for then add them cooked before adding the sour cream. I also use a can of sliced mushrooms and I season the beef with garlic powder and steak seasoning before cooking! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My husband loved this dish. I used ground round and chicken broth since that is what I had open and added half a can of sliced button mushrooms. I cut the worcestershire in half because I know my husband isn't a fan of the taste. Easy to fix and I will make this for my husband again. He didn't even mention that it was macaroni and not the traditional egg noodles. It's a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
So I was not excited when the family said they wanted stroganoff, (I don't like stroganoff, at least most of the time) But this one was a good one. Fast and easy to do. Didn't have corkscrew noodles but the egg noodles I did have worked really well. Will definitely hang on to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
My husband raved, and he doesn't like anything! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I was worried this would turn out like Hamburger Helper since I've never made Stroganoff with the noodles cooked into it but it turned out delicious! My husband is just so-so on Stroganoff but he had two helpings and there's barely enough for my leftover lunch today. I didn't have condensed beef broth so I just used bullion and that worked fine. Also used egg noodles but just because that's how mom always made it. Would add fresh mushrooms next time to make it extra good! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States