Shortbread Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
These are easy to make, delicious to eat, and dangerous to have around the house. My wife and I ate the whole batch within a couple of days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Button

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
No information on how to add the chocolate???? I haven't a clue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
These are beautiful, just can't figure out how to make the chocolae centers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Yum!! These are so deelish and buttery! I also increased the sugar to 3/4 cup. Some I made plain, others I used thin confectioner's sugar icing. Found that kneading the dough after mixing and refrigerating for a few minutes helps. I cut these into bar/squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
out of control deliciousness. I changed the sugar to 3/4 cup per a pastry chef's recommendation and have added vanilla extract or lemon extract (1/2 tsp) for variations. So good. Egg free, too, so good for kids with allergies. Excellent for dunking in coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Leong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
very good, soft. closely resembles a normal Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KaisMommy
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Great recipe! Cookies literally "melt" in your mouth. For flavor I add 2 teaspoonsful each of almond and vanilla extracts and a cream cheese frosting w/ sprinkles on top of cookies. Food coloring adds a nice touch as well (see my uploaded photo*).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaisMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Best cookies EVER! :) I was never a fan of those overly sweetened sugar cookies. These shortbread cookies are AMAZING COOKIES! Just perfect! :) My mixer was broken so I decided to hand mix the batter. Hand mixing cold butter is a pain so I just stuck the butter in the mircowave for 10 second -- enough to just soften the butter. I added a bit over sugar than required. The mixture was too crumbly and kept falling apart so I added about a 1/2 teaspoon of milk or more. This made the batter real nice! The batter didn't crumbled or fall. When hand mixing -- USE MILK! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Yummy and buttery! I bake these in a cookie sheet and cut them into bars. After they bake, I top w/ a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips, let them melt, and then spread across the top. Put in fridge to cool and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESJESSI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States