Shortbread Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
The cookie is absolutely delicious (I love that it is not too sweet) but when rolling out the dough it didn't roll out quite as smoothly as I hoped, the bit of flour helped and cooling the dough. I used X-Mas cookie cutters and they look wonderful and hold nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
This is very easy to make, however, I wasn't too pleased with the flavor. It was sort of plain. It rolled out easily and baked up nicely, but just didn't have that shortbread flavor I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This recipe worked great. I used my KitchenAid mixer, and used the dough hook for the kneading part, and only 2 cups of flour as stated. I did use cold butter, as someone stated previously. They rolled out wonderfully on a marble slab and I was able to use my star shaped cookie cutters without a hitch! Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
So easy but really plain, i also found that the mixture was really loose, but my sister ate most of the batch within a couple of hours... she seemed to love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
A very simple and yummy recipe. COLD butter helps quite a bit. With a little extra sugar, they taste just like store bought English shortbread biscuits. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I tried this recipe to use in my cookie press. I had to refrigerate the dough for about 20-30 minutes (no fault of the recipe!), and it worked wonderfully! The cookies are not very sweet, but very good. I plan on making several to give as gifts this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Have been looking for a good shortbread recipe for years. This is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Yikes! I have just had the biggest problem with this recipe. I may be shortbread challenged, but this dough was not rolling out for me at all, then once I finally got the cookies onto the baking sheet it was browning unevenly when baked. I have just dumped the last half of my dough in the trash because it doesn't seem worth it to continue. Plus, my unevenly browned cookies would really need to be iced in order to be tasty. My suggestion - try another recipe if you intend to do more traditional cookie cut-outs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This shortbread is amazingly easy and tastes great! I made way too many of them and took them to work...they were well recieved. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
This was a great recipe and held together nicely. I have never had much success with using a roll out dough (new to baking) and this went perfectly none of my rabbits lot an ear. They had good flavor and even held up in the cookie jar. The kids loved them. thank's for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States