Shortbread Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This came out rather a disaster. The dough was crumbling and I couldn't even try to roll it out. I added more flour, like the recipe suggested, but it didn't work, even when I kept it in the fridge for the whole night. Added couple eggs and kept in the fridge for three more hours - still useless. Not sure if I can even make something of it later, just a waste of products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This is a very good, easy shortbread. I like my browned a bit more, because they are crispy when cooled. They held their shape really well when use cut outs. Very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRIAM01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe and everything came out as described. I even added a touch of vanilla. However I was disappointed in the taste, it was not rich tasting as I would have expected for a "supreme" shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very good! nice and soft, melt in your mouth, I pushed them off a teaspoon and pushed gently down with a fork and put a cherry on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I loved this recipe, but made a few changes to save time. I used just two cups of flour, unsifted, and added vanilla and fresh grated rind of an orange. I dropped a teaspoon onto the cookie sheet, flattened a little and sprinkled with coarse sugar. Very good flavor. I only cooked enough to eat fresh & stored the rest of the dough in the refrigerator to bake as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Brockway Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made these for a bake sale and got huge reviews in the kitchen at taste testing time : ) Will make these again. Double the recipe at least to get a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andria
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
The most best, amazing and easiest recipe I ever made!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
this is a very good recipe. very simple and hard to mess up. great for cookie cutters. also try adding butter mint pieces and a little bit of peppermint extract... it turns out great. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Loved it! Followed the suggestions to add cornstarch and icing sugar instead of white
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
easy and delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States