Shortbread Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Excellent recipe! I haven't had shortbread since I was a kid. But it tastes just as I remember. I used this crust recipe with the double layer pumpkin cheesecake, and it was scrumptious. I used the extra crust and cut little leaf patterns out, baked, and placed on top, and drizzled with homemade caramel. The caramel recipe can be found if you search "dessertlover's classic caramel sauce". Thanks Judy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slapstick Comedy Girl
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
The taste was fine and added to the overall appeal, but it runs to the bottom of the pan while baking. A better choice would be for a flat bottom 9x13 crust, but not a pie pan where it needs to cook up the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I halved the recipe and lined a generous 9" pie with some left over for a "sample". Perfect for cheesecakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I used this crust with the 'Cool 'n Easy Pie' recipe found here- delicious!! ( I used lime jello instead of strawberry). This crust is fantastic and would go well with many different pies :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was delicious with double layer pumpkin cheesecake. However, use only 1/2 of this recipe in a 10" spring pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choirmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I thought it seemed like a lot of ingredients for one pie but I made it anyway. I have tons of dough left. Will use for Thanksgiving though. The crust was fantastic. (the dough tasted good too). I loved this pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I used this recipe with the sour cream cheese cake recipe and oooh la la! yummie! I will definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peacefulady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
A very good recipe, but also a very large recipe. I also recommend the use of pie weights during cooking. The dough is very rich and tends to gather in the bottom of the pie plate. Otherwise, an excellent choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Pie Crust

Burnt pie crust? No problem. With these ingenious tricks, it’s an easy fix.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States