Shortbread Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
So Simple and tastes WONDERFUL. Tastes just like a shortbread cookie. It does make enough for 2 pies, unless you are using it for bars, it's perfect. Yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ema

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Super easy to make and soooo tasty! I used this crust for Key Lime Pie and Lime Cheescakes with Rasberry swirls from this website. I leave out the baking powder to keep the crust from puffing up so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Didn't have any shortening so I tried this crust. Pretty darn easy! And I did cut it in half as I only needed one crust for a lemon pie. Will probably use again for a strawberry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harvard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is plenty of dough for two pie shells and will rise a good bit in the oven. I will certainly butter the pie pans next time as it was difficult to get out. I made it with the Old Fashion Coconut Cream Pie recipe on this site. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I used these for teh bake sale lemon bars and it was delish! Although it was a little wet (may have been because of the lemon bars). If you make it with the lemon bars or something a bit tart, use a little extra sugar (a tablespoon) to the crust and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinglovee!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Oh Yum! I made this for the base of chantal's cheesecake. Its so good! The only thing I changed was I did a heaping 1/2 cup confectioners sugar (more like 3/4 cup). You don't have to fo this but to me it just makes it all the more perfect. I just like everything a little more sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Very good, I would use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhmyDLM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
While I didn't really care for this recipe as a pie crust (too sweet for strawberry pie), I made the leftover dough into some AMAZING shortbread cookies. I followed the recipe to a "T", but took the advice of others and only used about half for the pie crust- it was still quite thick enough. Perhaps I should have sprayed the glass pie dish with cooking spray because it was extremely difficult to get the crust out with the pie. To top it all off- the strawberries did not set well, so I ended up with a pile of strawberry goo instead of pie. oh well. didn't taste too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xhenifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanna City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is really good! I halved the recipe for the green tea cheesecake on this site, and I would have to say this crust is 20x yummier! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawbificial

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

How to Fix Burnt Pie Crust

Burnt pie crust? No problem. With these ingenious tricks, it’s an easy fix.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States