Shortbread Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Not too bad. not too great either. Mine stuck to the pan too. Will keep looking for another shortbread crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Wow! This was sooo easy to make and sooo good! I used it to make mud pie, which is also found on this website. Five stars plus for me! I also added vanilla extract for flavoring. Wonderful recipe. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Very simple and really good. Used with a refrigerated dessert and would recommend leaving at room temperature for awhile before cutting, otherwise was like a brick to cut and then would soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is an easy and very good crust! I recommend following the advice of others on this thread, which was to chill the dough & roll it out instead of patting it down. I found it too sticky and it's definitely a double crust recipe, chilling it makes it easier to cut away half and freeze it for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
So Simple and tastes WONDERFUL. Tastes just like a shortbread cookie. It does make enough for 2 pies, unless you are using it for bars, it's perfect. Yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ema

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Super easy to make and soooo tasty! I used this crust for Key Lime Pie and Lime Cheescakes with Rasberry swirls from this website. I leave out the baking powder to keep the crust from puffing up so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Didn't have any shortening so I tried this crust. Pretty darn easy! And I did cut it in half as I only needed one crust for a lemon pie. Will probably use again for a strawberry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harvard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is plenty of dough for two pie shells and will rise a good bit in the oven. I will certainly butter the pie pans next time as it was difficult to get out. I made it with the Old Fashion Coconut Cream Pie recipe on this site. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I used these for teh bake sale lemon bars and it was delish! Although it was a little wet (may have been because of the lemon bars). If you make it with the lemon bars or something a bit tart, use a little extra sugar (a tablespoon) to the crust and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinglovee!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

How to Fix Burnt Pie Crust

Burnt pie crust? No problem. With these ingenious tricks, it’s an easy fix.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States