Shortbread Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I use my shortbread cookie recipe as a crust and it turns out much more flavorful. The crust tasted like flour, not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
very good, I used regular sugar by mistake and was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I had gastric bypass over 2 years ago. I love cheesecake but I cannot have the sugar in the crust. I ground up some Truvia for the confectioner's sugar and used this for the cheesecake. It was to die for delicious. Everyone loved it instead of the graham cracker. They thought it was a cookie. This will be my go to recipe for all my cheesecakes in the future. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delicious! I used an oat flour instead of wheat flour because I think it adds a better flavor. The crust turned out exactly as I hope it would. I scaled it down to 4 servings and it was perfect. I'll never buy frozen shortbread crust again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Espoo, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
loved this pie crust recipe, it was more like a cookie though but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I made it into little mini fruit tarts. Excellent shortbread crust. I stuck the tarts in the freezer for about 10-15 minutes before baking so they wouldn't rise. Very flaky, buttery crust. Works perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I had some leftover Blueberry Sauce (recipe on this site) that I had made for pancakes and was looking for a way to use it. I halved the recipe for this shortbread crust and pushed the dough into four greased cups in a standard-sized muffin pan. It took a little longer to bake and kept wanting to rise too much, but I just took it out of the oven and pushed it back down. It made a soft crust for the tarts in the end, and I filled it with the thickened blueberry sauce and topped each with whipped cream. Thanks for the crust recipe! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was really good....I made it in a 9 1/2 inch pie dish and it was plenty thick. I made it for a strawberry pie and everyone thought it was great. It's also way easier than a regular pie crust since you just press it into the pan instead of rolling it out. I'll definitely be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I love this crust! It's going to be my go to crust from now on, it's so yummy and easy to make. It stood up well to my lemon meringue pie and was easy to get out of the pan, unlike some reviewers.This definitely is enough for two crusts and mine took way longer to cook than indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This crust was wonderful with a chocolate hazelnut cream cheese filling. I halved the recipe and it was perfect for a 9" tart. When you press it up the sides of a pie plate/tart pan, please understand it will shrink significantly so make sure you make the sides a bit higher than you normally might. This is great with cooked, cream fillings - I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

How to Fix Burnt Pie Crust

Burnt pie crust? No problem. With these ingenious tricks, it’s an easy fix.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States