Shortbread Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Yum! It didn't raise any but tastes great! I also added 1/4 tsp salt :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Wonderful just as is, enough for 2 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I made this and left out the baking powder because I was afraid it would puff up too much. Even without the baking powder, the crust was so thick that there was no longer space in my 9 inch pie plate for the pie filling and I had to use a different recipe. Sprinkled it with cinnamon sugar, cut it into wedges, and called it shortbread cookies instead. Tasted good, but was impractical as a pie crust. I think it would work nicely as a crust if you cut the recipe down by a third.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Excellent. I used it for a lemon meringue. If you wanted a nice thick crust this portion makes one thick, delicious crust. Or two thinner crusts. I placed it into my pie pan, put saran wrap over it and then pressed it using another pie pan. The crust came up over all the sides and made this awesome thick crust with a very thick and pretty border. Did I mention it was delicious?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is GREAT!!!! I will never like graham cracker crust ever again. For the first time, I made cheesecake pie in it. The crust makes all the difference. If I could give this more stars I would. Thank you. All my desserts are better with this crust. It is SO EASY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Makes a perfect crust!! I baked it in the oven then topped it with a no bake cheese cake filling and then sauteed apples from this site. Served it at thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very easy to make, and made enough for a 9x13 baking dish. I did add 1 tsp of vanilla, as others have suggested, and this would have turned out wonderfully had I baked it long enough. I followed the timing instructions on the recipe, but since it was a glass dish and larger than the pie plate specified it apparently needed longer. I'm guessing that 20 minutes at 325 would have been better. Oh well, next time it'll be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made this crust for the fresh strawberry pie II recipe. MMMMMMMMM!!! It was for my husband's birthday and he loved it!!!! Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Great recipe! Very simple. I do add a dash of vanilla, but otherwise I follow the recipe as written. As other people have mentioned, it does yield 2 crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Pie Crust

Burnt pie crust? No problem. With these ingenious tricks, it’s an easy fix.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States