Shortbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Delightful to make and a lovely flavour -- definitely a new family favourite! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This recipe was easy & *very* good!!! Hubby said they were the BEST COOKIES I ever made & were better than.....well, you know! LOL!!! I will definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Very good recipe, very fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Great cookie recipe- I, too, tried a batch with orange flavoring instead of vanilla. Both batches were sooo good. Great texture and taste. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Great shortbread cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA HUME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
These are the best shortbread cookies I have ever tasted. I was really surprised at how easy this was to make. My dog is licking the crumbs off the floor. They must be good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
With only four ingredients, I had doubts these would be any good. HOWEVER, they are incredible. If you love shortbread, TRY THESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Excellent shortbread ccokies!! But be prepared when making these, the recipe says it makes 2 dozen and that's WAY off unless you're using some super **huge** cookie press! I get at least 6 dozen cookies out of one batch every time I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
837 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
I made a second batch using "orange" extract instead of the vanilla. They were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annita Ketcher Parsons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stilwell, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
These cookies melt in your mouth and taste as good or better than any other shortbread recipe I have used, but only used 4 ingredients. They were so easy and cheap to make, I am definately saving the recipe. Although they taste good plain, I added coconut to a second batch and was very pleased with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States